Imagine… A World That Works

Have you ever noticed that most of our struggle in life is against ourselves?  Against our own thoughts and feelings that cause us to take actions that don’t really make us happy?

When we were born into life, anything is possible.  For each one of us.  And then life happens.  Our very well-intentioned family, and society, teaches us to follow the “rules” that they believe to be the best for us to survive and get ahead in life.  Only, very rarely will their rules be in line with our intuitive Truth – in other words who we really are on the inside, our original view of life.  So we learn to make our own view wrong, that little knowing voice inside of us, and we learn to play it safe, to avoid risk, and especially to avoid the risk of potentially looking foolish.  And then we teach that to our children!

I invite you to step into the world of Freedom by Example.

What would it be like if all children were raised in households in which they were encouraged to be fully themselves, without fear?  What if, even if their parents really didn’t understand them, they could honor them as intuitive beings with an inner knowing of how life works for them?  What if there were no “right” or “wrong” personality, behaviors, or career paths dictated to us?  Imagine the freedom for future generations!

How do we get there?  By example.  It starts with a world of parents who are living full out as who they truly are –not who they think they should be, or some tidied up, censored version of themselves – and parents following their dreams, both giving and taking care of themselves, and setting that example for future generations.

Our community, Freedom by Example, is doing this in two ways:

1)   We promise to personally live full out, and put our True Self out there in life and in business – even when this means taking big risks – including risking who we have known ourselves to be, regularly, to become more of who we truly are.  We also give others permission to do the same.

2)   We support budding entrepreneurs in developing countries through microloans (http://www.kiva.org/team/freedom_by_example) which allow them to live full out, provide for their families, and teach them how to do the same.

I invite you to join our movement by taking on one of the above commitments as well – or both!  Never doubt that a group of committed citizens can change the world!

Darla LeDoux
http://www.DouxCoaching.com
FREEDOM BY EXAMPLE COMMUNITY MEMBER

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Imagine… A World That Works

  1. I made a commitment to myself some time ago to allow myself to be free to be all that I can be:

    – free from the limiting beliefs that I hid behind to limit my potential;

    – free from the suppressed feelings that would come up and bite me just when I didn’t need them to;

    – free from the unhelpful behaviours that I had developed to conform, to ‘fit in’.

    Freedom for me is a way of being, a state of mind that I now enjoy for much of my conscious existence. Freedom comes from choosing how I think, feel and act. Being choiceful is an emotionally intelligent way of journeying through life.

    Freedom enables us to be enjoy the flow of life, rather than to swim against it.

    Freedom allows us to imagine, to create, to decide, to act for our highest good.

    Freedom enables us to inspire, to be compassionate, to believe in more life for all.

    We are all entitled to be free. It is our birthright. So why do so many of us find it so hard to experience being free?

  2. Gerard Buisson

    Freedom by example! That is a cool vision indeed. It definetely made me think… Imagine that. As I reflected on what that vision means to me, I started to think: am I free? Well, this morning I had to get up, shower, get ready then go to work. I had to pay taxes and pay countless bills. Then I have kids in the pictures… None of that look like freedom. So why do I still feel free? Then it dawned on me.

    I am choosing.

    Every morning when I get up, I am clear that I am the one choosing. Choosing to get up, choosing to sower, get ready, and go to work.

    So although I made not occur free to many people, inside I am choosing the life I am living. And that is freeing!

  3. Janice Bennett

    This is very powerful! Thank you for the inspiration.

    A few years ago I decided to be who I am and not who others think that I should be. That starts with how I dress, how I speak and how I choose to allow myself to leave ‘work’ at the end of the day and not think of it again until the next day. I began to feel free, to not feel trapped in some fake body, and to not have to be everything to everyone.

    I have begun my own freedom path and will ensure that it is designed by who I am.

    Great work, look forward to hearing more!
    Janice

  4. What a great vision, Darla (et al)!

    (And just in line with something I was discussing with my biz coach yesterday!)

    For me, running my business and helping other business people to bring their visions of help & healing into the world is how I am pursuing freedom each day.

    I don’t know if “freedom” is ever complete – it’s more a path of daily living than any sort of “destination”.

    I look forward to contributing to your initiative.

    Blessings,
    ~Heather

Leave a Reply

